Formal Form and Normal Form in Japanese

Standard

Today I’m studying about Formal Form and Normal Form in Japanese. It’s really hard to remember but really interesting.

Formal Form is used to conversation with older people, first met people, boss and in another formal situations such as meetings, office, etc.

Normal Form is used to conversation with younger people, close friends, people in family, etc.

That’s the reason why we must study the Formal Form at the begining to avoid being informal in conversation.

Verb

 

書きます 書く
書きません 書かない
書きました 書いた
書きませんでした 書かなかった
Adj-い 暑いです 暑い
暑くないです 暑くない
暑かったです 暑かった
暑くなかったです 暑くなかった
Adj-な

Noun

暇です 暇だ
暇じゃありません 暇じゃない
暇でした 暇だった
暇じゃありませんでした 暇じゃなかった
V-たい 飲みたいです 飲みたい
Vに いきます 飲みに行きます 飲みに行く
V-て ください 書いてください 書いて
V-て います 書いています 書いている
V-て もいいです 書いてもいいです 書いてもいい
V-ない なくてもいいです 書かなくてもいいです 書かなくてもいい
V-ない なければなりません 行かなければなりません 行かなければならない
V- Bareこと が できます 食べることができます 食べることができる
V- Bareこと です 食べることです 食べることだ
V-た こと が あります 読んだことがあります 読んだことある
V-たり  V-たり します 読んだり書いたりします 読んだり書いたする

 

 

Leave a comment